New Hirax Disc Noise Chaos War Presents Three Re-Mastered EPs

By Jeff Owens

June 28, 2010

Hirax frontman and all-around thrashman Katon De Pena kindly dropped us a note over the weekend to apprise of the Jackson-wielding band’s new disc, Noise Chaos War, which combines three EPs—Barrage of Noise (2001), Chaos and Brutality (2007) and Assassins of War (2006)—all re-mastered in one fiendish package. That’s 18 songs and more than 50 minutes of exemplary thrash. Plus, should you require further incentive,  it includes video footage of “Bombs of Death” performed live in Japan in February 2009.

Don’t take our word for it, though; watch this promo video: