Periphery Reveal Teaser, Title For New Album

By Pauline France

June 1, 2012

Prog metal band Periphery revealed full details on their sophomore album, due July 3 via Sumerian Records.

The CD, titled Periphery II: This Time It’s Personal, will feature guest appearances by guitar heavyweights John Petrucci, Guthrie Govan and Wes Hauch.

Periphery guitarist Misha Mansoor recently commented on the new album.

“We put so much hard work and time into this album and we thank all of you for your continued support and patience,” said the Jackson artist. “The album clocks in at 69 minutes exactly and has tons of brand new material, so I assure you it is well worth the wait. Make sure to keep on the lookout for the first track which we will be releasing in the coming weeks.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Muramasa
2. Have A Blast (feat. Guthrie Govan)
3. Facepalm Mute
4. Ji
5. Scarlet
6. Luck As A Constant
7. Ragnarok
8. The Gods Must Be Crazy!
9. Make Total Destroy
10. Erised (feat. John Petrucci)
11. Epoch
12. Froggin’ Bullfish
13. Mile Zero (feat. Wes Hauch)
14. Masamune

Watch the album’s teaser below, and pre-order it here.