Megadeth Rust In Peace Live DVD On Sale at Shout! Factory Site

By Jeff Owens

September 29, 2010

The poster that comes with the Rust on Peace Live DVD.

Megadeth disciples will no doubt want to devour a pretty sick offer going on right now on the Shout! Factory website—$11.99 (plus shipping and handling) for Megadeth’s Rust In Peace Live DVD, including a limited-edition poster. That’s 20 percent of list. You cannot pass that up.

Rust In Peace Live came out earlier in September on DVD and Blu-ray. Recorded at the Palladium in Hollywood on March 31, 2010, it captures the band on the final night of the monthlong Rust In Peace 20th anniversary tour, during which Megadeth performed its thrash-classic 1990 album in its entirety in addition to other fan favorites.

The 80-minute DVD also features behind-the-scenes footage, including a rare glimpse of the band rehearsing in their dressing room shortly before going onstage.

The full track list for Rust In Peace Live is:

1.     Holy Wars … The Punishment Due
2.     Hangar 18
3.     Take No Prisoners
4.     Five Magics
5.     Poison Was the Cure
6.     Lucretia
7.     Tornado of Souls
8.     Dawn Patrol
9.     Rust in Peace … Polaris

Bonus tracks:

10.  Skin o’ My Teeth
11.  In My Darkest Hour
12.  She-Wolf
13.  Trust
14.  Symphony of Destruction
15.  Peace Sells
16. Holy Wars (Reprise)